DS Stream vs RTS Labs: full comparison for 2026
Quick verdict
DS Stream (4.2/5) edges ahead of RTS Labs (4.1/5) overall. DS Stream is the better choice for teams wanting packaged LLMOps at nearshore rates. RTS Labs is the stronger option for US mid-market firms on a small budget. The right choice depends on how far your pilot has got, your budget, and who will run the system after launch.
DS Stream vs RTS Labs: head-to-head summary
| Criterion | DS Stream | RTS Labs |
|---|---|---|
| Founded | 2017 | 2010 |
| HQ | Warsaw, Poland | Glen Allen, USA |
| Team size | 150–200 | 100+ |
| Rating | 4.2 / 5 | 4.1 / 5 |
| Primary differentiator | Packaged LLMOps setup with evaluation, prompt versioning, guardrails, and model routing | The lowest entry point on this page, with a committed ship date for production code |
| Pricing model | Project and team pricing; rates on request | Fixed-scope projects; $25–$49/hr (Clutch band) |
| Min. engagement | Not disclosed | $5,000+ (Clutch) |
| Primary tech stack | AWS, Google Cloud, Azure | AWS, Azure, Python |
| Industries served | Retail, Consumer goods, Financial services, Healthcare, Media | Logistics, Financial services, Healthcare, Manufacturing, Retail |
DS Stream vs RTS Labs: overview
DS Stream
DS Stream was founded in Warsaw in 2017 and has between 150 and 200 engineers, with a US entity in Delaware. Its LLMOps offer bundles an evaluation harness, prompt versioning, guardrails, observability, and routing across several model providers. The company says clients see measurable impact in six to ten weeks on AWS, Google Cloud, or Azure (per company website; independently unverifiable). Data engineering is its other main line, which helps when the real blocker is the data feeding the model.
RTS Labs
RTS Labs is based in the Richmond, Virginia area and says it has 100+ US-based staff (per company website; independently unverifiable). It gives 2010 as its founding year, though Clutch lists 2012. The firm promises production-grade code with a defined ship date and quotes eight to twelve weeks from brief to production for its main implementations (per company website). Clutch lists $25–$49 an hour and a $5,000+ minimum, the lowest entry point on this page.
Services and capabilities: DS Stream vs RTS Labs
| Capability | DS Stream | RTS Labs |
|---|---|---|
| LLM gateway & model routing | ✓ | ✗ |
| Regression tests on prompt and model changes | ✓ | ✗ |
| Canary or staged rollout | ✗ | ✗ |
| Hallucination and drift monitoring | ✓ | ✗ |
| MLOps & model serving | ✓ | ✗ |
| Fixed-scope pilot | ✗ | ✓ |
| Managed run after launch | ✗ | ✗ |
Tech stack comparison: DS Stream vs RTS Labs
| Framework / platform | DS Stream | RTS Labs |
|---|---|---|
| AWS | ✓ | ✓ |
| Azure | ✓ | ✓ |
| Google Cloud | ✓ | N/A |
| Kubernetes | ✓ | N/A |
| MLflow | N/A | N/A |
| Databricks | ✓ | N/A |
| Amazon Bedrock | N/A | N/A |
| Vertex AI | N/A | N/A |
| LangChain | N/A | N/A |
| Snowflake | N/A | ✓ |
Pricing comparison: DS Stream vs RTS Labs
| Criterion | DS Stream | RTS Labs |
|---|---|---|
| Minimum engagement | Not disclosed | $5,000+ (Clutch) |
| Engagement models | Fixed-scope project, Dedicated team | Fixed-scope pilot, Fixed-scope project, Dedicated team |
| Rate transparency | Not public | Minimum disclosed |
| Price tier | Mid-market | Accessible |
Target audience comparison: DS Stream vs RTS Labs
| Dimension | DS Stream | RTS Labs |
|---|---|---|
| Best company size | Startup to mid-market | Startup to mid-market |
| Best industries | Retail, Consumer goods, Financial services | Logistics, Financial services, Healthcare |
| Best use cases | Adding evaluation and prompt versioning to a live LLM feature., Routing traffic across several model providers. | Shipping one AI workflow to production in a few months., Logistics and operations agents for mid-size US firms. |
| Typical project type | Fixed-scope project | Fixed-scope pilot |
DS Stream vs RTS Labs: pros and cons
| DS Stream | |
|---|---|
| + | LLMOps comes as a defined package, which is easier to scope |
| + | Prompt versioning and guardrails are part of the default setup |
| + | Strong data engineering behind the AI work |
| + | Works across all three major clouds |
| - | Smaller and younger than most firms on this list |
| - | Its six-to-ten-week claim is the company's own |
| - | No staged-rollout or managed-run service named |
| RTS Labs | |
|---|---|
| + | A $5,000+ Clutch minimum is the lowest on this page |
| + | Commits to a ship date, which keeps pilots from drifting |
| + | All-US team for clients that need domestic staff |
| + | Connects AI to logistics and operational systems |
| - | Less visible LLMOps tooling than the specialists |
| - | Founding year and headcount differ between its site and Clutch |
| - | US-only team |
Who should choose DS Stream?
A typical fit: adding evaluation and prompt versioning to a live LLM feature.
Packaged LLMOps setup with evaluation, prompt versioning, guardrails, and model routing. Minimum engagement is not publicly disclosed. Works best with clients in Retail, Consumer goods, Financial services, Healthcare, Media.
Who should choose RTS Labs?
A typical fit: shipping one AI workflow to production in a few months.
The lowest entry point on this page, with a committed ship date for production code. Minimum engagement starts at $5,000+ (Clutch). Works best with clients in Logistics, Financial services, Healthcare, Manufacturing, Retail.
Decision matrix: DS Stream vs RTS Labs
| Your situation | Recommended choice |
|---|---|
| Your pilot works but nobody trusts it in production yet | Ask each for its release and rollback process |
| Model API spend is growing faster than usage | DS Stream |
| You need someone to watch quality after launch | Neither; plan for your own team to monitor it |
| You run classic ML models that need serving and retraining | DS Stream |
| You want a priced pilot before a full rollout | RTS Labs |
| Your budget is at the lower end | Compare: DS Stream (Not disclosed) vs RTS Labs ($5,000+ (Clutch)) |
| You need a large team for many products at once | DS Stream |
Use case fit: DS Stream vs RTS Labs
| Use case | DS Stream fit | RTS Labs fit | Winner |
|---|---|---|---|
| Adding evaluation and prompt versioning to a live LLM feature. | Strong | Limited | DS Stream |
| Routing traffic across several model providers. | Strong | Limited | DS Stream |
| Shipping one AI workflow to production in a few months. | Limited | Strong | RTS Labs |
| Logistics and operations agents for mid-size US firms. | Limited | Strong | RTS Labs |
Verdict: DS Stream vs RTS Labs
DS Stream (4.2/5) is the stronger overall choice for most AI Implementation projects. Packaged LLMOps setup with evaluation, prompt versioning, guardrails, and model routing.
RTS Labs (4.1/5) is worth a look if you need logistics and operations agents for mid-size US firms. If your situation matches that, RTS Labs is a competitive option.
Related comparisons
DS Stream vs RTS Labs FAQ
Is DS Stream better than RTS Labs?
DS Stream (4.2/5) scores higher overall, but "better" depends on your use case. DS Stream's strongest advantage: LLMOps comes as a defined package, which is easier to scope. RTS Labs's strongest advantage: a $5,000+ Clutch minimum is the lowest on this page.
How do DS Stream and RTS Labs differ in pricing?
DS Stream's pricing: project and team pricing; rates on request. RTS Labs's pricing: fixed-scope projects; $25–$49/hr (Clutch band) with a minimum engagement of $5,000+ (Clutch). Any hourly bands shown come from Clutch, not a published rate card, so a scoping call is still needed for a project quote.
Which is better for enterprise: DS Stream or RTS Labs?
DS Stream is the larger team and typically the better enterprise-scale choice. For very large programmes, verify team size and compliance coverage directly with each provider before shortlisting.
What are the main differences between DS Stream and RTS Labs?
DS Stream's primary differentiator is: packaged LLMOps setup with evaluation, prompt versioning, guardrails, and model routing. RTS Labs's primary differentiator is: the lowest entry point on this page, with a committed ship date for production code. They also differ in team size (150–200 vs 100+), minimum engagement (Not disclosed vs $5,000+ (Clutch)), and primary industries served (Retail, Consumer goods vs Logistics, Financial services).
Verify all details directly with each provider before making a decision.