Quantiphi vs RTS Labs: full comparison for 2026
Quick verdict
Quantiphi (4.3/5) edges ahead of RTS Labs (4.1/5) overall. Quantiphi is the better choice for large document and contact-center AI programs. RTS Labs is the stronger option for US mid-market firms on a small budget. The right choice depends on how far your pilot has got, your budget, and who will run the system after launch.
Quantiphi vs RTS Labs: head-to-head summary
| Criterion | Quantiphi | RTS Labs |
|---|---|---|
| Founded | 2013 | 2010 |
| HQ | Marlborough, USA | Glen Allen, USA |
| Team size | 4,000 | 100+ |
| Rating | 4.3 / 5 | 4.1 / 5 |
| Primary differentiator | Large Google Cloud and AWS engineering bench for document and speech AI in production | The lowest entry point on this page, with a committed ship date for production code |
| Pricing model | Project and dedicated-team pricing; rates not published | Fixed-scope projects; $25–$49/hr (Clutch band) |
| Min. engagement | Not disclosed | $5,000+ (Clutch) |
| Primary tech stack | Google Cloud, Vertex AI, AWS | AWS, Azure, Python |
| Industries served | Healthcare, Insurance, Financial services, Public sector, Media | Logistics, Financial services, Healthcare, Manufacturing, Retail |
Quantiphi vs RTS Labs: overview
Quantiphi
Quantiphi was founded in 2013 and is headquartered in Marlborough, Massachusetts, with around 4,000 employees. Its own materials claim top partner tiers with Google Cloud, AWS, and NVIDIA, and ISG named it a Leader for AI and machine learning services on Google Cloud in its 2024 Provider Lens report. It has a large bench for document, speech, and contact-center AI in production, especially in healthcare, insurance, and the public sector. Big programs suit it better than one small pilot.
RTS Labs
RTS Labs is based in the Richmond, Virginia area and says it has 100+ US-based staff (per company website; independently unverifiable). It gives 2010 as its founding year, though Clutch lists 2012. The firm promises production-grade code with a defined ship date and quotes eight to twelve weeks from brief to production for its main implementations (per company website). Clutch lists $25–$49 an hour and a $5,000+ minimum, the lowest entry point on this page.
Services and capabilities: Quantiphi vs RTS Labs
| Capability | Quantiphi | RTS Labs |
|---|---|---|
| LLM gateway & model routing | ✗ | ✗ |
| Regression tests on prompt and model changes | ✗ | ✗ |
| Canary or staged rollout | ✗ | ✗ |
| Hallucination and drift monitoring | ✗ | ✗ |
| MLOps & model serving | ✓ | ✗ |
| Fixed-scope pilot | ✗ | ✓ |
| Managed run after launch | ✓ | ✗ |
Tech stack comparison: Quantiphi vs RTS Labs
| Framework / platform | Quantiphi | RTS Labs |
|---|---|---|
| AWS | ✓ | ✓ |
| Azure | N/A | ✓ |
| Google Cloud | ✓ | N/A |
| Kubernetes | N/A | N/A |
| MLflow | N/A | N/A |
| Databricks | N/A | N/A |
| Amazon Bedrock | N/A | N/A |
| Vertex AI | ✓ | N/A |
| LangChain | N/A | N/A |
| Snowflake | ✓ | ✓ |
Pricing comparison: Quantiphi vs RTS Labs
| Criterion | Quantiphi | RTS Labs |
|---|---|---|
| Minimum engagement | Not disclosed | $5,000+ (Clutch) |
| Engagement models | Fixed-scope project, Dedicated team, Managed services | Fixed-scope pilot, Fixed-scope project, Dedicated team |
| Rate transparency | Not public | Minimum disclosed |
| Price tier | Mid-market | Accessible |
Target audience comparison: Quantiphi vs RTS Labs
| Dimension | Quantiphi | RTS Labs |
|---|---|---|
| Best company size | Mid-market to enterprise | Startup to mid-market |
| Best industries | Healthcare, Insurance, Financial services | Logistics, Financial services, Healthcare |
| Best use cases | Document AI in production for insurers and healthcare payers., Contact-center AI on Google Cloud. | Shipping one AI workflow to production in a few months., Logistics and operations agents for mid-size US firms. |
| Typical project type | Fixed-scope project | Fixed-scope pilot |
Quantiphi vs RTS Labs: pros and cons
| Quantiphi | |
|---|---|
| + | ISG's 2024 Provider Lens rated its Google Cloud AI work a Leader |
| + | Large team for document, speech, and contact-center systems |
| + | Experience with healthcare and public-sector data rules |
| + | Covers both Google Cloud and AWS |
| - | Partner-tier claims come mostly from its own recruiting material |
| - | Big-program orientation makes small pilots relatively costly |
| - | Rates not published |
| RTS Labs | |
|---|---|
| + | A $5,000+ Clutch minimum is the lowest on this page |
| + | Commits to a ship date, which keeps pilots from drifting |
| + | All-US team for clients that need domestic staff |
| + | Connects AI to logistics and operational systems |
| - | Less visible LLMOps tooling than the specialists |
| - | Founding year and headcount differ between its site and Clutch |
| - | US-only team |
Who should choose Quantiphi?
A typical fit: document AI in production for insurers and healthcare payers.
Large Google Cloud and AWS engineering bench for document and speech AI in production. Minimum engagement is not publicly disclosed. Works best with clients in Healthcare, Insurance, Financial services, Public sector, Media.
Who should choose RTS Labs?
A typical fit: shipping one AI workflow to production in a few months.
The lowest entry point on this page, with a committed ship date for production code. Minimum engagement starts at $5,000+ (Clutch). Works best with clients in Logistics, Financial services, Healthcare, Manufacturing, Retail.
Decision matrix: Quantiphi vs RTS Labs
| Your situation | Recommended choice |
|---|---|
| Your pilot works but nobody trusts it in production yet | Ask each for its release and rollback process |
| Model API spend is growing faster than usage | Neither lists a gateway; ask how cost per feature is tracked |
| You need someone to watch quality after launch | Quantiphi |
| You run classic ML models that need serving and retraining | Quantiphi |
| You want a priced pilot before a full rollout | RTS Labs |
| Your budget is at the lower end | Compare: Quantiphi (Not disclosed) vs RTS Labs ($5,000+ (Clutch)) |
| You need a large team for many products at once | Quantiphi |
Use case fit: Quantiphi vs RTS Labs
| Use case | Quantiphi fit | RTS Labs fit | Winner |
|---|---|---|---|
| Document AI in production for insurers and healthcare payers. | Strong | Limited | Quantiphi |
| Contact-center AI on Google Cloud. | Strong | Limited | Quantiphi |
| Shipping one AI workflow to production in a few months. | Limited | Strong | RTS Labs |
| Logistics and operations agents for mid-size US firms. | Limited | Strong | RTS Labs |
Verdict: Quantiphi vs RTS Labs
Quantiphi (4.3/5) is the stronger overall choice for most AI Implementation projects. Large Google Cloud and AWS engineering bench for document and speech AI in production.
RTS Labs (4.1/5) is worth a look if you need logistics and operations agents for mid-size US firms. If your situation matches that, RTS Labs is a competitive option.
Related comparisons
Quantiphi vs RTS Labs FAQ
Is Quantiphi better than RTS Labs?
Quantiphi (4.3/5) scores higher overall, but "better" depends on your use case. Quantiphi's strongest advantage: ISG's 2024 Provider Lens rated its Google Cloud AI work a Leader. RTS Labs's strongest advantage: a $5,000+ Clutch minimum is the lowest on this page.
How do Quantiphi and RTS Labs differ in pricing?
Quantiphi's pricing: project and dedicated-team pricing; rates not published. RTS Labs's pricing: fixed-scope projects; $25–$49/hr (Clutch band) with a minimum engagement of $5,000+ (Clutch). Any hourly bands shown come from Clutch, not a published rate card, so a scoping call is still needed for a project quote.
Which is better for enterprise: Quantiphi or RTS Labs?
Quantiphi is the larger team and typically the better enterprise-scale choice. For very large programmes, verify team size and compliance coverage directly with each provider before shortlisting.
What are the main differences between Quantiphi and RTS Labs?
Quantiphi's primary differentiator is: large Google Cloud and AWS engineering bench for document and speech AI in production. RTS Labs's primary differentiator is: the lowest entry point on this page, with a committed ship date for production code. They also differ in team size (4,000 vs 100+), minimum engagement (Not disclosed vs $5,000+ (Clutch)), and primary industries served (Healthcare, Insurance vs Logistics, Financial services).
Verify all details directly with each provider before making a decision.